FALL OF CTHULHU OMNIBUS Cover by Tyler Walpole

September 24,  2014 (Los Angeles, Calif.) – Award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios invites you to experience the apocalypse all over again with the collected edition of Fall of Cthulhu Omnibus from acclaimed horror writer Michael Alan Nelson (Day Men, Hexed). This 600-plus-page omnibus collects each of The Fall of Cthulhu volumes, including The Fugue, The Gathering, The Gray Man (which features the first appearance of Lucifer, star of Nelson’s new ongoing series Hexed), GodWar, Apocalypse, and Nemesis. Nelson, alongside artists Greg Scott, Mateus Santolouco, Mark Dos Santos, and more, created the first epic story for BOOM! Studios and is being reprinted in one grand collector’s edition for the first time. Nelson’s epic was hailed by Leverage creator John Rogers as “the definitive Cthulhu in graphic novel format.” Never before has H.P. Lovecraft’s world been presented in such an expansive and complex way.  now by then.

“Before he wowed the industry with HEXED, this is where Michael Alan Nelson got his start,” said BOOM! Studios Editor-in-Chief Matt Gagnon. “Fall of Cthulhu was one of BOOM!’s earliest hits, and still has a very devoted following. This enormous omnibus collects the entire horror epic in one amazing edition. We’ve had fans asking for this for years and we’re happy to finally be delivering one of the most comprehensive collections of the crawling chaos that has ever creeped into comics.”

Fall of Cthulhu Omnibus arrives from BOOM! Studios in comic shops on October 29th with a cover illustrated by Tyler Walpole and a cover price of $39.99 under Diamond Order Code AUG141165. Final orders are due on October 3rd so fans who want to be guaranteed a copy should let their local comic shop know by then. Not sure where to find your nearest comic retailer? Use or to find one! It’s also available for order directly from


Founded by Ross Richie in 2005, Diamond Gem Award-winning “Best Publisher” BOOM! Studios ( generates a constellation of best-selling Eisner and Harvey Award-winning original and licensed comic books and graphic novels with the industry’s top talent. BOOM! Studios is comprised of four distinct imprints. The original Studios imprint is home to Mike Carey’s
Suicide Risk; James Tynion IV’s The Woods; Mark Waid’s Irredeemable; Sons of Anarchy; and Big Trouble in Little China. Steven Grant’s graphic novel 2 Guns was released as a feature film from Universal Pictures, starring Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg. BOOM!’s all-ages imprint KaBOOM! publishes Charles Schulz’ Peanuts; Jim Davis’ Garfield; Cartoon Network’s Adventure Time, Regular Show, The Amazing World of Gumball, and Steven Universe; Mike Kunkel’s Herobear and the Kid; and Natasha Allegri’s Bee and PuppyCat. BOOM!’s experimental imprint BOOM! Box publishes The Midas Flesh and Lumberjanes. In June 2013, BOOM! acquired Archaia Entertainment ( Archaia is the Eisner and Harvey Award-winning graphic novel publisher of Mouse Guard, Cow Boy, Gunnerkrigg Court, Rust, and Jim Henson’s Tale of Sand. In October 2013, BOOM! Studios entered into a unique first-look relationship with 20th Century Fox, giving the studio access to its library of titles and giving the publisher access to Fox’s vast catalog of films. In August 2014, BOOM! Studios began a similar first-look relationship with 20th Century Fox TV to develop properties for the small screen.

About The Author Tyler

Owner/founder and editor-in-chief of (formerly with an insatiable manga/anime addiction

comments (0)

%d bloggers like this: