11888153_938107316227843_1365667963148458191_oIt’s that time of year once again where we pick our favourites from this past year and share them with you in hopes of getting something into your hands that you might not have picked up before. There are lots of great books, creators and publishers out there and they all deserve recognition (and we certainly try every week with our reviews) but these are some of the ones that we believe stand just a little taller than the rest. Below, you’ll find the nominees for our Best of… 2015 awards:

Best Publisher

Image Comics
Black Mask
Valiant Comics
Dark Horse

Best Writer

Mike Mignola
Jason Aaron
Jeff Lemire
Matt Kindt
Jonathan Hickman

Best Artist/Penciller

Fiona Staples
Daniel Warren Johnson
J.H. Williams III
Andrew MacLean
Russell Dauterman

Best Colorist

Jordie Bellaire
Dave Stewart
Lauren Affe
Brian Reber
Matt Wilson

apocalypti-girl-an-aria-for-the-end-timesBest Letterer

Ryan Ferrier
Steve Wands
Todd Klein
Thomas Mauer
Ed Brisson

Best New Series

We Can Never Go Home
The Spire
Space Riders
Hellboy and the B.P.R.D.

Best Continuing Series

Southern Bastards
Hellboy in Hell
X-O Manowar

Best Collected Edition/OGNs

Two Brothers HC
Apocalyptigirl TPB
The Valiant Deluxe Edition HC
Godzilla: Half-Century War HC
B.P.R.D. 1946-1948 Omnibus

Best Cover Artists

Jelena Kevic-Djurdjevic
Dave Johnson
Raul Allen
Mike Del Mundo
Mike Mignola

About The Author Tyler

Owner/founder and editor-in-chief of MangaMavericks.com (formerly All-Comic.com) with an insatiable manga/anime addiction

comments (1)

%d bloggers like this: