Magnetic Press Unveils Warship Jolly Roger First Look & Advance Preview 

Chicago, IL – May 2nd, 2016: Magnetic Press has unveiled an advance 6 page preview of the forthcoming graphic novel WARSHIP JOLLY ROGER Book One – NO TURNING BACK. Created and illustrated by master artist Miquel Montllo and written by award winning author Sylvain Runberg (Millenium Trilogy, Orbital), this sweeping epic space opera is filled with the kind of gripping drama and explosive action that will instantly appeal to fans of Star Wars, Firefly, and Battlestar Galactica

Set in a gritty, star-spanning future, where mankind has colonized planets throughout the galaxy, former Confederation Commander Jon T. Munro was serving a life sentence for a war crime he was forced to commit. When a prison break runs amok, however, he seizes the opportunity to escape with a ragtag team of cons to form a small crew of pirates with one goal in mind: vengeful justice. And the first step in their plan is to steal the battle cruiser he once commanded, a state-of-the-art warship they call “The Jolly Roger”.BOOK ONE: NO TURNING BACK contains the first two chapters in this visually stunning sci-fi adventure, and is now available for pre-order from the  Magnetic Press webstore (www.magneticpress.bigcartel.com), as well as from local comic and book stores. The book will be available in stores this July!

For more info check out the WARSHIP JOLLY ROGER webpage (http://www.magnetic-press.com/warship-jolly-roger/).

Confederation Commander Jon T. Munro was serving a life sentence for a war crime he was forced to commit, left to take the fall for the politicians and brass who were truly to blame. But now he is free, after a jailbreak gone awry, and in possession of the most powerful cruiser in the Confederate Armada, which he renamed “The Jolly Roger.”

On the run with a rag-tag crew of misfit ex-cons, his agenda is simple:

JUSTICE.

Created and Illustrated by Miquel Montllo
Written by Sylvain Runberg

WARSHIPjrCVR

About The Author Tyler Goulet

Tyler Goulet, owner/founder and editor-in-chief of All-Comic.com, has an addiction to comics that seemingly cannot be sated. Reading everything from Hellboy (his favorite character, series and creator) to Batman to Pluto, and other Manga, and most everything in between, there’s not much he can’t talk about or won’t read. He currently resides in Calgary, Canada with his wife Kayla, his son Finan, a black cat named Hailstorm (yes, like the Transformer) and their always-starving, three legged idiot cat Lemmy. (yes, from Motorhead)