Death Be Damned #1 (of 4)

Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writers: Ben Acker & Ben Blacker, Andrew Miller
Artist: Hannah Christenson, Juan Useche
Cover Artists:  

Main Cover: Hannah Christenson
“Selfie” Intermix Cover: Konstantin Tarasov

Price: $3.99
Synopsis:

  • Seven outlaws have killed Miranda Coler and her family, but her death turned out to be a little less permanent than they expected.
  • Blessed with the inability to fully die until she exacts revenge on her family’s killers, but cursed to lose a part of her memories every time she’s “killed,” Miranda will need the help of Joseph Murray, an undertaker dabbling in necromancy hoping to bring back his wife, if Miranda’s ever to find peace.
  • Ben Acker and Ben Blacker (Deadpool Vs. Gambit, The Thrilling Adventure Hour), and Andrew Miller (co-creator, CW’s The Secret Circle) team up with Hannah Christenson (Jim Henson’s The Storyteller: Dragons, Harrow County) for a supernatural tale of revenge in the Old West, perfect for fans of Pretty Deadly and The Sixth Gun.

About The Author Tyler Goulet

Tyler Goulet, owner/founder and editor-in-chief of All-Comic.com, has an addiction to comics that seemingly cannot be sated. Reading everything from Hellboy (his favorite character, series and creator) to Batman to Pluto, and other Manga, and most everything in between, there’s not much he can’t talk about or won’t read. He currently resides in Calgary, Canada with his wife Kayla, his son Finan, a black cat named Hailstorm (yes, like the Transformer) and their always-starving, three legged idiot cat Lemmy. (yes, from Motorhead)