Seven Seas Entertainment’s Summer Ain’t Over Yet licensing event is underway, and for their first day of announcements, the publisher has  announced their acquisition of Superwomen In Love! by sometime, Shut-In Elf by Akihiko Higuchi, and I Have a Secret by Yoru Sumino! Seven Seas has provided further details for each of these titles:

From Enemies to Partners: Seven Seas Licenses SUPERWOMEN IN LOVE! Yuri Manga Series

(LOS ANGELES, August 26, 2020) – Seven Seas Entertainment is thrilled to announce the license acquisition of Superwomen in Love! by creator “sometime.” Superhero action meets romantic hijinks in this yuri manga series about a heroine and the villainess who’s fallen for her!

When the villainess Honey Trap defeats the superheroine Rapid Rabbit, she sees her nemesis’ face for the first time…and falls head over heels in love! Unable to kill Rapid Rabbit, Honey Trap is cast out of her evil organization, her plans for world domination dashed. Now, the two superwomen are teaming up to fight evil together. Can Honey Trap defeat her former colleagues and seduce the heroine at the same time?

Seven Seas will publish the manga series Superwomen in Love! for the first time in North America in print and on digital platforms in single volume editions. Volume 1 will be released in April 2021 for $12.99 USA / $16.99 CAN.

It’s Game On for Seven Seas with License of SHUT-IN ELF Manga Series

(LOS ANGELES, August 26, 2020) – Seven Seas Entertainment is delighted to announce the license acquisition of Shut-In Elf by Akihiko Higuchi, a lighthearted manga series about a quirky elf from another world who’s fascinated by video games–and the local girls who have to deal with her.

Koganei Koito is a teenager who works as an attendant to the Takamimi Shrine. Rumors have it that a deity dwells within the shrine, but the actual resident is an immortal elf who found herself stuck on Earth some four hundred years ago. What’s more, the elf is a total shut-in who won’t go outside…and has developed a taste for video games! Now the attendants at the shrine have to cater to the elf’s love of the most modern gizmos–from handheld games to virtual reality headsets–in this charming fantasy comedy!

Seven Seas will publish the manga series Shut-In Elf for the first time in North America in print and on digital platforms in single volume editions. Volume 1 will be released in March 2021 for $12.99 USA / $16.99 CAN.

Seven Seas Opens Up with License of Yoru Sumino’s I HAVE A SECRET Light Novel

(LOS ANGELES, August 26, 2020) – Seven Seas Entertainment is pleased to announce the license acquisition of I Have a Secret by Yoru Sumino, a coming-of-age novel with supernatural overtones from the bestselling author of I Want to Eat Your Pancreas.

Five high-school classmates hold secrets close to their hearts–hidden talents, unspoken feelings, and buried pain. Will it take a sixth sense for them to navigate their lives? As they collide with each other on the path to growing up, they might just jostle some of those secrets free. This gentle and intriguing tale is perfect for fans of Yoru Sumino’s other nuanced works, including I Want to Eat Your Pancreas, I Had That Same Dream Again, and At Night, I Become a Monster.

Seven Seas will publish I Have a Secret (Light Novel) for the first time in North America in print and on digital platforms in a single oversized edition. The book will be released in May 2021 for $13.99 USA / $17.99 CAN.


About Seven Seas Entertainment
Established in 2004, Seven Seas Entertainment specializes in bringing the best of Japanese manga and light novels to North American audiences, and producing original comics, graphic novels, and youth literature. For more information, visit sevenseasentertainment.com

About The Author Varun Gupta

Varun Gupta is an analyst residing in Minnesota. While his professional interests have led him on the path to the business world, he has always had an immense love of animation and comics. An obsessive manga collector, he spends his free time attempting to read through his massive backlog of series, hoping to one day finish them all. Will he succeed in his perilous quest? Probably not, but at least he’s having fun doing it!