Naoki Urasawa is one of the iconic faces of mystery and thriller manga, but people may be less aware of his long time collaborator Takashi Nagasaki. Luckily, Yen Press has now released Nagasaki’s solo-written series King of Eden in both print and digital formats. Fans of Master Keaton, Pluto, and Billy Bat should definitely give this series a read! Yen Press has provided further details below:

Yen Press amps up the horror with the release of the new manga, King of Eden.

The visceral new work is written by Takashi Nagasaki is the acclaimed co-author (along with famed creator Naoki Urasawa) of Monster, 20th Century Boys, Master, Keaton, Billy Bat and Pluto.

With stunning artwork by SangCheol Lee, King of Eden demonstrates a rare and flawlessly executed collaboration between Korean and Japanese creative forces.

King of Eden is available now in print and digitally.



King of Eden Summary:

Entire villages are going up in flames across the globe, with the same man left standing at the scene every time. Meanwhile, rumors abound of a highly contagious virus where those infected fly into a blind rage, killing anything and everything that crosses their path. As the death toll rises, agencies from nations around the world get together, looking for answers-How are these incidents connected? Who is that man? And most importantly…can the massacres be stopped before humanity is doomed?

About The Author Varun Gupta

Varun Gupta is an analyst residing in Minnesota. While his professional interests have led him on the path to the business world, he has always had an immense love of animation and comics. An obsessive manga collector, he spends his free time attempting to read through his massive backlog of series, hoping to one day finish them all. Will he succeed in his perilous quest? Probably not, but at least he’s having fun doing it!